From Sunday 17th October 2021, all Southeastern services will be operated by SE Trains Ltd*, a subsidiary of the Government’s operator, DOHL.

We will continue to be known as Southeastern across our stations and trains. There will be no changes in our day-to-day services, our timetables, or our customer services, as a result of the transfer. Southeastern remain proud to serve passengers and communities across London, Kent and East Sussex and is committed to providing accessible and comfortable journeys for all. Our work continues on enhancing customer experience with the launch of new products and tools designed to help improve your journey. 

We want to reassure you that the way you travel with us will not change. All tickets, railcards and Key cards for travel on Southeastern trains will still be valid for the dates shown will remain valid after 17 October (if applicable). This also includes all season tickets and pre-purchased tickets, including if part of your journey is with another rail company. 

We look forward to welcoming you on board our trains. As always, please do continue to check timetables, our online journey planner and train service updates before you travel, for the very latest travel information. 

* SE Trains Limited is a wholly owned subsidiary of DfT OLR Holdings Limited (‘DOHL’), the Public Sector Owning Group with responsibility for LNER and Northern Trains Limited. 

Media enquiries relating to this announcement should be directed to the Department for Transport’s press office on 0207 944 3021.

Frequently Asked Questions